RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Tools > Vendor Support > AKVIS Support Forum
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


AKVIS Support Forum Official support forum for the AKVIS line of plugins and applications.

Problem with Akvis retoucher on intel Mac

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 06-08-2008, 07:57 PM
marliz marliz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 22
Problem with Akvis retoucher on intel Mac

I installed and would like to try Akvis Retoucher, but everytime I call up the plugin, after selecting the areas to be repaired, either one scratch or many, Photoshop just quits. Doesn't freeze, just quits. Never had that happen before.

I'm on an Intel Mac Pro, 5gb ram, OS 10.4.

Advice please? I've got nine days left.
Reply With Quote top
  #2  
Old 06-09-2008, 02:23 AM
akvis's Avatar
akvis akvis is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 137
Re: Problem with Akvis retoucher on intel Mac

Which version of Photoshop do you use? and which Retoucher file - setup / legacy ?


Kat
Reply With Quote top
  #3  
Old 06-09-2008, 08:03 AM
Swampy's Avatar
Swampy Swampy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: The Swamps of Florida
Posts: 4,418
Re: Problem with Akvis retoucher on intel Mac

Kat, have you tried running PS in Rosetta? I have a couple plugins that have not be updated to run on the intel chip.

Select PS in your Applications folder, Command+I (eye) to do a "Get Info". There is a check box to run PS under Rosetta emulation. Check this then relaunch PS. (This all assumes you are running a current version of CS2 or higher).
Reply With Quote top
  #4  
Old 06-10-2008, 05:21 AM
akvis's Avatar
akvis akvis is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 137
Re: Problem with Akvis retoucher on intel Mac

We have tested with Photoshop CS2. You should use the file "akvis-retoucher-legacy.dmg" for CS2.

By the way, we are going to release a new version of Retoucher (v. 3.0 with fixed bugs).
I will send you a link soon.

Kat
Reply With Quote top
  #5  
Old 06-10-2008, 05:57 AM
akvis's Avatar
akvis akvis is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 137
Re: Problem with Akvis retoucher on intel Mac

marliz , Swampy
I will send you the link to version 3.0 by PM
Reply With Quote top
  #6  
Old 06-10-2008, 03:04 PM
marliz marliz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 22
Re: Problem with Akvis retoucher on intel Mac

Thank you for the link. I am using CS3. For others who are using CS3, does this new version work without Rosetta?
Thank you!
Reply With Quote top
  #7  
Old 06-10-2008, 09:11 PM
akvis's Avatar
akvis akvis is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 137
Re: Problem with Akvis retoucher on intel Mac

For CS3 you should use another version.
We offer two mac-versions
1 - the plugin for Photoshop CS3, Photoshop Elements 6
Yes, it works without Rosetta.
2. - the plugin for old versions of Photoshop and PE.

I will send you the right link for the first version by PM.
Reply With Quote top
  #8  
Old 06-10-2008, 09:15 PM
akvis's Avatar
akvis akvis is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 137
Re: Problem with Akvis retoucher on intel Mac

Then please write to us if the program works on your Mac or not. Thank you!


Kat
Reply With Quote top
Reply

  RetouchPRO > Tools > Vendor Support > AKVIS Support Forum


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I Need help with my mac!!! r_dg Hardware 3 05-05-2008 01:00 PM
appropriate version of AKVIS plugins for PSE 6? camner AKVIS Support Forum 3 04-06-2008 09:40 PM
Hidden Power PE2 Mac OS X tiger, install problems holbrood Hidden Power Support 4 03-15-2008 10:15 AM
New Cut Out tool - AKVIS SmartMask! akvis AKVIS Support Forum 17 02-20-2008 02:12 AM
Problem HP 7450 Photosmart Printer. Heelixx Hardware 4 12-29-2007 09:14 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright © 2016 Doug Nelson. All Rights Reserved