RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo-Based Art > The BEST of Photo-Art
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

The BEST of Photo-Art This subform contains links to several outstanding examples of photo-art tutorials, methods and posts within this forum. This is a good place to start for those new to this forum.

Help!..Which program is best for me?

Old 07-21-2010, 11:31 AM

Help!..Which program is best for me?

I just stumbled onto this amazing site and hope it can solve my dilemma!..

I'm an amateur photographer and have no illusions of fame or fortune whatsoever!.. but, I'd really love to enhance my photographs to where I just might get a bit excited just looking at them. BUT, that has not happened yet!..

Well, maybe thats not quite true.....some of my "Macro" flower shots might be a "cut above"...my opinion of course....

Okay....I'm currently studying Photoshop elements 8 and being the slow learner that I am, its really taking me a long time to get where I want to go with that program.

So, today, I luckily found this terrific site that just might be my key to "valhalla"....I hope, I hope, I hope.....

So my question is:....I love the "Monet and Cezzanne" painting look and would love to know how I can achieve that..doing that with Photoshop Elements is going to take a ton of time, and at my very very late age in life, I really don't have that much time left to study a program that will take up whats left of my existence..

I have seen some of the "Painterly" look done in the "auto" mode and I can say that it does look somewhat "mechanical" to me. So, here I am, stuck with the dilemma of total "ignorance" as to what program would make this old guy happy.

I'd also must add that I use an Apple iMac for my photo editing which limits my choices of programs.

Okay, it was good talking to all of you and hope you read my story and point me in the right direction!.

Baci..........grumpy31
Reply With Quote top