RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo-Based Art > The BEST of Photo-Art
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

The BEST of Photo-Art This subform contains links to several outstanding examples of photo-art tutorials, methods and posts within this forum. This is a good place to start for those new to this forum.

Shari Burns's work

Old 05-28-2004, 06:57 AM

Shari Burns's work

I am new to this photo art but having been inspired by Shari Burns's work on http://www.pbase.com/shariwb I would very much like to get into it.

Does anyone know of specific tutorials by Shari, as her technique would very much suit my style of Photograpy, and living in Australia, I get to shoot some real colourful stuff that would look great as 'canvas'

Thanks All. Please post any links you may have
Have a good one.
Reply With Quote top
Old 05-28-2004, 10:22 AM

She's a member here at RP, so you can have a look at her posts here for a description of what she's done on some of the photo art images we've had on the forums.

[Edit: Oopsie! Used the wrong URL for the search. I've fixed it now, thanks to kiska for pointing it out]

Last edited by Leah; 05-28-2004 at 01:09 PM.
Reply With Quote top
Old 05-28-2004, 10:28 AM

I clicked "here" and it said-'sorry,no matches'. I'd like to see some of her tuts.
kiska
I found it. Went to member list>S>page#7>shariwb

Last edited by kiska; 05-28-2004 at 10:37 AM.
Reply With Quote top
Old 05-28-2004, 11:27 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by gormaymax
I am new to this photo art but having been inspired by Shari Burns's work on http://www.pbase.com/shariwb I would very much like to get into it.

Does anyone know of specific tutorials by Shari, as her technique would very much suit my style of Photograpy, and living in Australia, I get to shoot some real colourful stuff that would look great as 'canvas'

Thanks All. Please post any links you may have
Have a good one.
Gorymax: