RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Critiques
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Critiques The place to get serious, in-depth analysis and opinions of your work

Here goes!

Old 03-11-2005, 05:11 PM

Talking Here goes!

Hello everybody.Whew, I haven't stopped reading since I got here. Now I'm finally putting what I learned to practice. Here is a before and after of a picture I'm working on. This is my first time using layers and masks and such. My workflow went something like this-
crop-desaturate-levels-contrast-played with curves-used masks where I needed only certain parts affected-clone stamp-usm
I promise when I get better, I will be able to remember my entire workflow in order. Since I'm just starting to get layers, I keep trying out things left and right and then forget how I got there. LOL
Thank you to all for the great tutorials and forums. I want and need to hear anything that can help me make this picture better. And now that I can follow your instuctions, I will repost after using any suggestions. I posted a pic a while ago asking for help, and when I got it, I couldn't follow the workflow suggested, due to not having my basics down. I don't want anyone to think I was looking for a freebie.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg MMOrig.jpg (97.1 KB, 76 views)
File Type: jpg MMDone-.jpg (99.7 KB, 75 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 03-11-2005, 09:54 PM

Wow, that is a really challenging photo to be starting out on! Looks more difficult than anything I've tried yet; do you have any idea what happened to it to get it in that condition?

I think you did really well with it; the guy on the left especially is a lot more recognizable now.
Reply With Quote top
Old 03-11-2005, 10:30 PM