Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Critiques
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Critiques The place to get serious, in-depth analysis and opinions of your work

Some important Questions..

Old 06-02-2005, 02:02 PM
Some important Questions..

Hi all,

I am Nick, I am a professional freelance photo restorer. I have a good experience in this area. I just started my own site, right now its on but soon I would like to shift with some proper business domain.

I want to know that Can I use the photos in chellenges section of the forum after restoring them myself?

My site lacking sample of difficult restoration, as I am freelancer, Generally I do work for others not for direct customers... so I don't have any permission of the owner of the restored photo to use their photos in my site...

Also whether its allowed or not, please let me know from where I can get royalty free damaged photos which I can restore and put back on my site as a sample...

Also look at my work at and give your opinions...

- Nick
Reply With Quote top
Old 06-02-2005, 05:39 PM
I recommend you visit Leave your website where it is right now. For free, they let you choose a domain name, and this will redirect visitors to your site. It works very well. No ads, pop ups or anything hidden.

There are only two catches. You must put a tiny link on your home page (looks smart, very small) and you must accept the suffix "". So your domain name could be for example.

Reply With Quote top
Old 06-02-2005, 05:57 PM
Hi Nick,

I think you will found interesting this thread about where to get bad photos:
Reply With Quote top
Old 06-03-2005, 08:01 AM
Hi Ken Rogers, Thanks for the site providing free domain... Actually once I amd going to buy a professional business domain soon.. Once I gether some more difficult sample to use..