RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Critiques
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Critiques The place to get serious, in-depth analysis and opinions of your work

Hello Everyone

Old 08-19-2005, 12:06 PM

Hello Everyone

I am of course new today. I have been looking around and it really looks like an excellent site. So many sites do not have the members that are eager to help or that are interested - I hope to learn alot from everyone. I am a new photographer. Me and my wife have started including photography with our video business and it has become a love / addiction.
The attached file is one I took of my little girl last night out in the front yard, so any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks,
Attached Images
File Type: jpg emily2.jpg (66.7 KB, 51 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 08-19-2005, 12:22 PM

hello 2menelo and wlcm 2 retouchpro. i'v been fan of b&w photography for a while. simply love this photograph. if i didnt know any better i 'd think its a studio shot. nothing else to add. keep 'em coming.
Reply With Quote top
Old 08-19-2005, 02:50 PM

This to me is a great shot! One of the things you learn in photography is the power of thirds. Please notice that the most important feature, the eyes, are placed almost precisely in the thirds position. Well done!

Dave
Reply With Quote top
Old 08-19-2005, 03:23 PM

Thank Cyber Cat & Duv for the comments. I cannot take credit for the eyes being in the thirds location, I just cropped to avoid a huge flyaway with her hair. I will take luck anyday though. Thanks again for the comments and the remider of the rule of thirds, which to be honest, I forgot about........
Reply With Quote top
Old 08-19-2005, 03:29 PM

welcome to retouchpro, 2menolo.

Quote:
The attached file is one I took of my little girl last night out in the front yard, so any advice would be greatly appreciated.
lock her in her room until she's at least 18