RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Critiques
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Critiques The place to get serious, in-depth analysis and opinions of your work

Introduction

Old 09-03-2005, 05:17 PM

Introduction

Hi,

I just found this site today and really like what's going on here. Especially the friendly atmosphere in the forums.

Some quick information about me... I started studying graphics design a few months ago and although PS isn't explicitly covered I am so fascinated by it that I spent more time doing PS stuff than studying .

Anyway here are two images for you to look at and maybe give me some hints what can be improved.

The first one is a try at basic retouching. It wasn't my intention here to get a porcelain like skin or make it a fashion shot. It's more about improving her skin.
Link: http://www.kar-ma.de/orig_retouch.jpg

The second image is a wallpaper where I tried to make things not _that_ nice .
Link: http://www.kar-ma.de/decay1.jpg
Reply With Quote top
Old 09-03-2005, 11:09 PM

Welcome aeterius! What a great first post! Death is wicked. I love it! Your skin tone correction looks good, seems to have some nice texture. Perhaps a tad too yellow but maybe that's my personal preference. Hope you keep posting. You definetly have good stuff to contribute!!

Cheers
Dave
Attached Images
File Type: jpg D-orig_retouch copy.jpg (90.4 KB, 26 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 09-05-2005, 01:21 AM

Hi, I'm new too, first post

Lovley photo, I agree she's a bit yellow. However, I thought perhaps Dave's version went a bit too red. Sorry Dave

I took the libety to remove a bit of distracting hair, burned in the lips a bit, and brought out more detail in her hair.

Hope you like it.

Cinthia
Attached Images
File Type: jpg orig_retouch_forumIntroduct.jpg (51.9 KB, 20 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 09-05-2005, 09:21 AM

Love your second link.