RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Critiques
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Critiques The place to get serious, in-depth analysis and opinions of your work

What Do You Think?

Old 11-07-2005, 03:39 PM

What Do You Think?

Hi everyone, here is some samples of my work let me know what you think?

www.cyberdesigns.us

Last edited by Soul_Seeker_USA; 11-07-2005 at 03:51 PM.
Reply With Quote top
Old 11-07-2005, 03:44 PM

Hi Soul_seeker !

First of all Welcome to the RP forums !!

I am not a Pro but have seen quite retouching jobs in these forums to be able to judge a little, I think your results are very good, from what can be seen in such small images though. I especially like the little girl in white, I think you did a great job with that one.

Hope you can post more of your work later, have you visited the contests and challenges threads? you will see excellent examples of the work that is done here.

Regards - Martha
Reply With Quote top
Old 11-07-2005, 03:50 PM

The story behind the photo of the little girl in white:

My wife, Heather, Grandfather passed away last week and this is a photo of his mother the only one in existence, it is well over 125-150 years old not real sure I will ask the wife. I restored it so we can put a copy in the coffin with him and also give a copy to the rest of the family to have for a keepsake.
Reply With Quote top
Old 11-07-2005, 04:01 PM

How touching, I am sure your wife will be very happy with it. Thanks for sharing that.

Martha
Reply With Quote top
Old 11-07-2005, 04:05 PM

You did some exceptional work to replace the skirt. Retouching is one thing, but replacing is something else again.

I also like the lady and baby. That photo certainly had seen better days. You brought it back very nicely.

Steve

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soul_Seeker_USA
The story behind the photo of the little girl in white: