RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Critiques
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Critiques The place to get serious, in-depth analysis and opinions of your work

website critique

Old 02-18-2006, 09:26 PM

website critique

i could really use some of your criticism/opinions on a photo retouch website that i am developing entirely by myself -- i am a complete novice, and am picking up ideas here and there. i am also a complete novice in the retouching area, but am learning so much from everyone here.

please don't be too harsh , but do let me know what i can do to improve the site.

also, if anyone knows, in my "photo gallery," the images do not appear until you actually do the rollover (that is why i have the direction to roll the mouse over the "square" - is there an easy fix for this?

please be patient as the site may not load immediately, but i am working on this issue also.

just keep in mind that i am new to both retouching and web building.

thanks,

MOM

Last edited by makeovermagic; 03-27-2006 at 05:13 PM.
Reply With Quote top
Old 02-19-2006, 03:39 AM

Well, I think this site looks cheap, don't get me wrong, but if you want to make impression to your clients you have to change something about it. First of all Shrift, instead of whatever you use there, change it to Verdana or Tahoma, then size it to 12 or 14 (14+ will be too much). Second, I don't like index page and whole header image, photo with girl is low in pixels and that’s bad, text effect you’ve used, looks not too good as well.

So, try to do like this:
1. change shrift
2. get rid of header image and change it to something more attractive.

p.s you can check http://good-tutorials.com/tutorials/...op/web-layouts there are lots of tutorial how to make web layouts, it could be good start to you .
Reply With Quote top
Old 02-19-2006, 02:56 PM