RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Critiques
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Critiques The place to get serious, in-depth analysis and opinions of your work

New and need a skills critique

Old 03-27-2006, 05:19 PM

New and need a skills critique

Hi, I am Sheri. I have been working on photos for about a month and I posted some before and afters in my gallery here. I would appreciate if I could get feedback on them. What is good, what is bad. It seems to me I need to work on not over doing it and my bluring got out of control a bit I think. Especially with the heads against the sky backgrounds, the feathering I did made the transition between the head and background blured. What should I do about that?

I am studying seriously with this website and Lynda.com. for photo retouch and restoration so I am looking for a direction to pursue that will take me to a higher level. So critique away! I haven't learned yet how to do some things here, is there anyway to put a link in here to go directly to my gallery so you don't have to do it the hard way?

I am learning alot, but I need to know what to really focus on to get better in a specific way, not too general. I need to get from newbie to great in as short of time as possible. I need to know what it is I don't know, what I am missing.

Thank you for any help you can give. It will be truely appreciated!
Reply With Quote top
Old 03-27-2006, 06:18 PM

Hi Sheri

Your link is not working. Could you please repost it?
Or do you mean here?
http://www.retouchpro.com/gallery/sh...0&ppuser=24595

Ken.

Last edited by Cameraken; 03-27-2006 at 07:12 PM.
Reply With Quote top
Old 03-27-2006, 07:37 PM

Quick and dirty: