Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Critiques
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Critiques The place to get serious, in-depth analysis and opinions of your work

My web site - Tell me what you think

Old 04-09-2006, 09:33 PM
My web site - Tell me what you think please

Well, after about three or four different layouts/menu styles, etc. I think I finally am satisfied with my web site. Other than adding content on these pages, and maybe adding a couple more pages, especially creating an info page (as it is I have my home page as the info also), I am pretty much done. Oh, I also need to add the meta-data ( I think that's what it's called, and I am not really sure here to add it). I would greatly appreciate everyone's input here. I have never done this before, and have yet to really totally figure out how to use GoLive to make my site, so I used Yahoo's Page Builder. I appreciate any thoughts you all have on this. Thank you

Last edited by 1STLITE; 04-09-2006 at 11:54 PM.
Reply With Quote top
Old 04-09-2006, 10:19 PM
very nice, dawn. simple, easy to get around, bright, and informative.

only thing i didnt like was the menu font. it's nice enough, but a bit difficult to least for this old man i was also wondering, being a novice myself at web pages, if, along with the rollovers, when you have an image that doesnt all fit on a page without scrolling, if it's possible to use scalable images that do fit and then if you clicked on it, you could see the larger size. you have to click on a thumb to enlarge and then it rolls over with the mouse, but could you click the thumb, do the rollover and then click again to enlarge or is that not possible?

anyways, it's very nice and i like your work also.

Reply With Quote top
Old 04-09-2006, 10:28 PM
Thanks,Craig. I really appreciate your input.