RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Critiques
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Critiques The place to get serious, in-depth analysis and opinions of your work

Am I missing anything?

Old 05-19-2006, 03:58 PM

Am I missing anything?

I'm new here, but I've been practicing digital retouching for around 10 years. I'm working right now on a massive collection of photos for my first client to help build my portfolio. This is the second photo I've worked on (the first was a simple recolour) and it was in dire need of help.

I've spent a lot more time on this one photo than I should, but I feel that I've achieved most of what I set forth to, but I might have missed something. I need some more eyes that aren't accustomed to looking at this image.

Thanks!

EDIT: After examining just how much blue there was in the picture, I toned it down.. way down.. and I changed her jacket/coat to a green-ish grey color (hard for me to tell exactly since I'm colorblind)
Attached Images
File Type: jpg JA_photo_0002 compare.jpg (81.5 KB, 62 views)
File Type: jpg JA_photo_0002 compare2.jpg (77.3 KB, 62 views)

Last edited by MadChapelier; 05-19-2006 at 05:14 PM.
Reply With Quote top
Old 05-19-2006, 04:16 PM

just a few comments, as i'm heading out soon.

the biggest thing i dont like is too much blue throughout the entire image. blue blouse, blue background...too much blue. i would alter the background and use it to set off the rest of the image.

it's a very nice cleanup. that part of it looks very good.

there is one little area in the neck that seems off a bit here and there. there is some blue/green in the neck area that doesnt seem to belong there.

i know the choice of all those blues is subjective and a personal choice type thing, but that's really my biggest objection, so take that one with a grain of salt.

so, overall, very nicely done!

craig
Reply With Quote top
Old 05-19-2006, 05:28 PM

Hi Mad,