RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Critiques
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Critiques The place to get serious, in-depth analysis and opinions of your work

Beauty Retouch Critic Needed

Old 06-19-2006, 12:59 AM

Beauty Retouch Critic Needed

Hello
I am new to retouching, and just recently within the past year have started to dig into the basics and am hoping by now I can be considered at the very least intermediate
I'm starting to build a portfolio and wanted to use the attached image, let me know your expert opinions so I can decide whether this is a good example to use or not.
I usually have a tendency to overdo it so I'm sort of expecting some comments along those lines, but nevertheless I am pretty happy with the end results.

had to post this via blogger because I wanted to show higher-res images, you can click on each one to see larger file.
http://curtisesmith.blogspot.com/200...foreafter.html

Thanks for your time

Cheers

-CESmith
Reply With Quote top
Old 06-19-2006, 03:21 AM

looks pretty good

just a few comments on the face stuff:

there are a few spots that are left over, one on the right cheek. Also that hot spot under her right eye. Try creating a new layer...selecting a color from her face and painting over that hot spot. Then lower the opacity of that layer, to blend it in.

other than that...looks pretty good
Reply With Quote top
Old 06-19-2006, 07:40 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by CESmith
Hello
I am new to retouching, and just recently within the past year have started to dig into the basics and am hoping by now I can be considered at the very least intermediate
I'm starting to build a portfolio and wanted to use the attached image, let me know your expert opinions so I can decide whether this is a good example to use or not.
I usually have a tendency to overdo it so I'm sort of expecting some comments along those lines, but nevertheless I am pretty happy with the end results.