RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Critiques
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Critiques The place to get serious, in-depth analysis and opinions of your work

removing spills and fading

Old 11-26-2006, 02:07 AM

removing spills and fading

I'd like some help with a family photo I've been working on. This one has a lot of skin, fabric and texture so it was a bit of a challenge for as many spills as it had. Everytime I look at it, my eyes keep darting back to the areas I had problems with.

Anyway, I'm not going to mention the areas yet. I'd like to see if anyone else is seeing what I see, or if I'm just nitpicking about things that the average viewer won't notice.

About my skill level: I've been using graphic programs casually for about 10 years now, starting with Paint Shop Pro and moving on to Photoshop about 6 years ago. I've had a job doing production art for about a year and a half now, but mostly work with Adobe Illustrator. I'm a college drop out that hasn't had any art classes yet, but would love to go back to study in an art related field.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg family19751.jpg (97.5 KB, 80 views)
File Type: jpg family19752.jpg (89.6 KB, 73 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 11-26-2006, 06:13 AM

Re: removing spills and fading