RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Critiques
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Critiques The place to get serious, in-depth analysis and opinions of your work

www.retouchpix.com ? how good/bad is it?

Old 12-27-2006, 04:29 AM

www.retouchpix.com ? how good/bad is it?

Hi,
I am a member of this site and I work as a full time retoucher in Dubai. I am considering moving onto freelancing, so that I can work from home.
I need you to look through retouchpix (professional work) and give me your most frank opinion on my work.
The work in this 'flash gallery' is what I have one for the ad agency where I work.

I assume there are really highly professional photographers and retouchers as well here from all around the world and am hoping to get a feed back from you (please...) about my work and to know if its really worth for me to go freelancing.

Also the rest of the site contains more simple retouching work, like for individuals.

Thanx for the c&c in advance everyone.
Retouchpix.

C&C from everyone is most welcome.
Reply With Quote top
Old 12-27-2006, 04:37 AM

Re: www.retouchpix.com ? how good/bad is it?

I had previously posted this same thread at works/jobs section. Thats when it was suggested that I post it here. hence the same post. No spam intended please.
thanx.
Reply With Quote top
Old 12-27-2006, 12:44 PM

Retouchpix Sorry but not a "professional" ( who incidently may well be on holiday for the xmas period and why you have had few answers ) but a hobbyist so here is my take on your website
No music thankfully ( drives me mad)
AS for your work i enjoyed looking at it and had the "i wonder" how that was done thought a few times

If i was as good as you i would try freelancing, there is only one way to find out and that is have a go,( i would keep the day job for a bit of security though) have you had any feed back/interest from your website ?

Palms
Reply With Quote top
Old 12-30-2006, 07:18 PM