RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Critiques
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Critiques The place to get serious, in-depth analysis and opinions of your work

My first post!

Old 12-27-2006, 05:51 AM

Newbie My first post!

Hey all, I really love the community you've built here. I'm learning a lot. I'm a photographer... I mainly do headshots these days, and I actually thought I knew a decent amount about photoshop until I checked out the ACE exam and this website. It only takes a bit of comparison with the pro's to know I've got a hell of a lot to learn. I'm posting 3 images. The orignal, the first retouch I did before finding this site, and the retouch using some of the 'dior look' tutorial on this site. I want my retouching to look natural and eventually "hi-end"

Any comments would be appreciated.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg original.jpg (99.0 KB, 55 views)
File Type: jpg firstretouch.jpg (95.5 KB, 45 views)
File Type: jpg diorlook.jpg (99.0 KB, 59 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 12-27-2006, 08:22 PM

Re: My first post!

hi and welcome
First I think the angle and the nice smile and beautiful eyes are great. I also like the colors.
I would play up the eyes and maybe sharpen the contrast between the chin and neck/shirt.

I worked on the high light on her forehead, by air brushing in some soft color at a low opacity.
and I dodged and burn in eyes and painted in some pupils.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg SoftFocas.jpg (95.1 KB, 23 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 12-27-2006, 08:50 PM