RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Critiques
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Critiques The place to get serious, in-depth analysis and opinions of your work

Retouch

Old 05-15-2008, 03:11 AM

Retouch

Well im kinda new to retouching and still want to improve my skills in its art so please critique my work - and maybe give me some hints about improving it

http://b33.grono.net/72/216/gallery-53238528.jpg
Reply With Quote top
Old 05-16-2008, 11:46 AM

Re: Retouch

another picture - please coment and advice me how to improve my skills

http://digart.img.digart.pl/data/img...ad/1910657.jpg
Reply With Quote top
Old 05-16-2008, 04:49 PM

I like them both, nice job..
The only thing i have to comment on is the final skin, it could be a little better.
Reply With Quote top
Old 05-17-2008, 05:16 AM

Hi and welcome .
Nice job on both photos... u have removed all blemish on her skin, color and contrast also fit, and makes photos looks a lot better. One thing, that is wrong in my taste is work done on nails in first picture. They looks almost flat... Maybe try diffrent blending mode, or reduce opacity a little bit, so some more of original light and shadows of them will come to your's wersion .
And at the end... greetings from Poland .
Reply With Quote top
Old 05-17-2008, 06:24 AM

Hi Super Szymek:

I am not a moderator or a patron, but I think, cause I posted the pic, you have to consider the following:

I have been looking your site (retouch) and I can see that you inclose a pic who I posted at the forum to practice with. I can see how you credit your retouch but I can´t see the photographers credit.

The right way is ask to the member who post the pic for photographers permission and his (in this case "her") name to credit in the same way you do with your work. It will contribute to improve the forum. If someone have a pic to post, this kind of actions doesn´t helps too much.