RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Critiques
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Critiques The place to get serious, in-depth analysis and opinions of your work

My first shooting sessions and retouching

Old 09-01-2008, 08:04 AM

My first shooting sessions and retouching

Hi there I'm just starting to learn photography and retouching. These are pictures from my first and second photo session and my first attempt to retouching. All comments welcome, especially the one with ideas what to improve and watch out in future.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/2292419...n/photostream/
Reply With Quote top
Old 09-01-2008, 09:46 AM

Re: My first shooting sessions and retouching

Very nice shots. I think they serve their purpose and show good quality and attention to detail. It would be hard to comment beyond that because we don't know what the images are being used for. However, the type of retouch you did is fine and should be equally fine on your other work. Great work.
Reply With Quote top
Old 09-01-2008, 10:28 AM

Thank You TommyO

As I said I'm just starting my photography/retouching carrier and want to earn money from it. All my knowledge when it comes to photography, lighting, composing and then postproduction and retouching comes from books, DVDs and internet tutorials. Now I trying to shoot as much as I can and then retouch these pictures to get some experience, practice and workshop so I could build some portfolio and start to charge for my work.

These pictures are sth like a sample what I am able to do after learning all this stuff I've done until now. The main purpose of this sessions and retouching was to experiment with lighting setups, working with a model and then retouch the shooting effect so the look nice for my taste. Of course both of my friends are extremely happy with the results but I'm a perfectionist type and want to show these pictures to someone who is much better and more experienced then me.