RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Critiques
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Critiques The place to get serious, in-depth analysis and opinions of your work

Portfolia Critique

Old 06-28-2009, 12:03 PM

Portfolia Critique

Hi guys, I am new to Retouch Pro and so excited to have such a wealth of experience and help at my fingertips. I have been teaching myself up to now. I love retouching and though I am relatively new to retouching. Im old hat with Photo Shop.

http://www.wix.com/keep24a/NicholasEdmonds

Above is the link to my Retouch Portfolio. Please excuse the poor site it seems to be having some technical issues. Basic Before & After Rollover images. Please tell me what you think, and be BRUTALLY honest with me. I am looking to improve and need the help of my peers.

**1 thing**
The site will only allow low res images, so where possible i have added a close-up image. Images look much better when full size but hey ho.
Reply With Quote top
Old 06-28-2009, 11:15 PM

Re: Portfolia Critique

Nicholas,
A very nice site by the way ! I looks like it is very close to being ready to go.

While I do prefer larger images, these are pretty close to being large enough to demonstrate your skill sets. I took a look at each one. The girl in the image seventh from the top still needs something.... her facial symmetry bothers me. It's somewhere in the upper & lower cheeks, chin and mouth... if not all of them. I like what you did otherwise.

While your preference may be to darken the images quite a bit, you may also want to put some images up that present techniques your customers may prefer. Some images that lighten up the model a bit may be good.