RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Critiques
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Critiques The place to get serious, in-depth analysis and opinions of your work

new work

Old 11-12-2009, 04:45 AM

new work

Hi all!
This is a selection from my latest job for Avon.

Sinisa
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Re_pro01.jpg (78.0 KB, 67 views)
File Type: jpg Avon_222.jpg (64.1 KB, 61 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 11-12-2009, 07:48 AM

Re: new work

Mine you, I'm an industrial photographer and not a fashion photographer. I like the full face shot & the lipstick shot. I do feel that in the lipstick shot, the shadow across the teeth is a bit harsh and distracts. Also the lipstick itsself seems a bit muddy, maybe more saturation especially in the shadow areas. The lipstick also looks dull. the lips are shiny and glossy - it seems to me if the lipstick is making them look that way, way isn't the lipstick glossy looking?
Reply With Quote top
Old 11-12-2009, 11:13 AM

thanks for your comment. the red colour of the lips and lipstick had to stay within the gamut. this is a product shot and there were guidelines, it had to be realistic. plus i dislike images with oversaturated colours just for the sake of it, especially effects achieved with saturation slider.
Reply With Quote top
Old 11-12-2009, 11:48 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sinisa View Post
thanks for your comment. the red colour of the lips and lipstick had to stay within the gamut. this is a product shot and there were guidelines, it had to be realistic. plus i dislike images with oversaturated colours just for the sake of it, especially effects achieved with saturation slider.