RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Critiques
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Critiques The place to get serious, in-depth analysis and opinions of your work

Please some advice on this photo

Old 11-25-2010, 11:51 PM

Red face Please some advice on this photo

I have been working on this image for a few ours now. It was horrible resolution. I've been following some of the tutorials here on channel correction to smooth out the skin. It still seems really fake to me. I think I smoothed it over too much.

Can you give me some advice on how to make it more natural. Also the hair is awful. I do not use the soften or heal tooks much. I do more brush work or airbrushing to fix things. I work in psp or photoshop/illustrator. I've been a graphic artist for 12+ years and am quite familiar with the tools if someone can just point me in the right direction.

Thanks

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pi...00001851640856
Reply With Quote top
Old 11-26-2010, 08:55 AM
Patron

Re: Please some advice on this photo

deZines, it looks very blurred and very fake. It is a pity that you have spent several hours on blurring it when you could have used that same time to do an excellent job doing pixel level Dodge and Burn. You can search here at RP for D&B tutorials and there are about a million of them if you do a google search. There are also lots of videos on YouTube.
Regards, Murray
Reply With Quote top
Old 11-26-2010, 09:54 AM

Thanks I'll do that Yes, I thought it looked very fake also. I appreciate the advice
Reply With Quote top
Old 12-06-2010, 02:53 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by deZines View Post
I have been working on this image for a few ours now. It was horrible resolution. I've been following some of the tutorials here on channel correction to smooth out the skin. It still seems really fake to me. I think I smoothed it over too much.