RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Critiques
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Critiques The place to get serious, in-depth analysis and opinions of your work

Beauty Image Crit?

Old 03-27-2015, 10:19 PM

Question Beauty Image Crit?

I've been trying to do the 'unretouched retouch' style. I just started playing around with it so it isn't super fine tuned, but I like where I'm heading with it so far. I'd really appreciate your input on it and if you have any additional comments, that'd be great as well.

BEFORE
AFTER

Quote:
General ImagetoImage Grab Bag Workflow (from memory)
> healing x general clean up
> local d&b
> controlled frequency splitting
> smart sharpening
> slightly blurred noise (guassian noise x low range blur afterwards) x erasing run off
> blowing up a layer with guassian (to a high radius) for a glaze and erasing run off
> grouping everything and reducing the opacity of the group to 77 - 84% to bring back some of the original hydration (naturalness) of the skin
> (color correction) - masking in borrowed colors from the original and masking in sub hues and saturations of those colors and playing around with the saturation sliders until everything matches, but with natural variations in some of those hues so it's not 100% uniform, but clean
> global d&b from slight, to gradual, to major to enhance some shadows or creating more stylized shapes
> (for this particular image) color adjustments via royal purple x gold gradient map with some saturation mixed in later on

If this isn't working (method wise) and I should be doing something different as well, let me know.

Thank you so much in advance. You guys are fantastic. Always eager to learn.
Reply With Quote top
Old 03-28-2015, 08:11 PM

Re: Beauty Image Crit?