Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Critiques
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Critiques The place to get serious, in-depth analysis and opinions of your work

Good, bad, terrible? Feedback please!

Old 03-09-2016, 01:10 PM
Question Good, bad, terrible? Feedback please!

Hello! I'm a photo student studying in Switzerland and have been getting into more advanced Photoshop techniques. Had some fun merging two of my images together, what could I improve to make it more realistic?

Original -
Original 2 -

Final -
Reply With Quote top
Old 03-09-2016, 06:10 PM
Re: Good, bad, terrible? Feedback please!

I like your compositing...its clean and accurate and not detectable. I Like your changing of the background colors from yellow to blue.

One thing I might want to change for me... I have lost the brightness on the girls face! The eye always looks for and focuses on the brighter parts of the image first. Because the girl is dark...she becomes recessive in the image...she reseeds into the background... because she is too dark visually. The eye is no longer drawn to her...but to the brightness parts in the background. The girl is exposed fine in the original image...but she is dark in the composite.