RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Critiques
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Critiques The place to get serious, in-depth analysis and opinions of your work

Pony rides

Old 02-18-2004, 09:23 AM

Pony rides

This is my first submission of anything I have ever done for critique, I have been working on learning this for a few months and my attempt here was to try and keep the photo looking realistic. The original was a inkjet print they got from a local fair that had water spilled on it. My friends wife immediatly tried to wipe it clean and the damage was done. I guess this is a really good example of why you don't rely on inkjet prints for anything you want to keep.
I used other pictures as a reference and he is cross-eyed a bit, so I kept it that way in this photo.

Here is also a link to a larger version http://www.whip.net if the attached file isn't large enough for you.

All suggestions are welcome
Coilte
Attached Images
File Type: jpg sample2s.jpg (87.9 KB, 56 views)

Last edited by coilte; 02-18-2004 at 09:50 AM.
Reply With Quote top
Old 02-18-2004, 12:47 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by coilte
This is my first submission of anything I have ever done for critique, I have been working on learning this for a few months and my attempt here was to try and keep the photo looking realistic. The original was a inkjet print they got from a local fair that had water spilled on it. My friends wife immediatly tried to wipe it clean and the damage was done. I guess this is a really good example of why you don't rely on inkjet prints for anything you want to keep.
I used other pictures as a reference and he is cross-eyed a bit, so I kept it that way in this photo.

Here is also a link to a larger version http://www.whip.net if the attached file isn't large enough for you.

All suggestions are welcome
Coilte