RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Critiques
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Critiques The place to get serious, in-depth analysis and opinions of your work

What do you think of my retouching?

Old 02-01-2005, 11:12 AM

What do you think of my retouching?

I work in the digital production field, working for a high end portrait studio. I am looking to fine tune some of my skills. I also would like to start doing some freelance work for professional photographers.
I am still struggling with knowing how far to go on some images and how to find clients.

Just so that you know, all work is color corrected first by the photographer I am currently working with and then I do spot color correction.

I'm really excited to know what you think!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg E063retouched.jpg (98.3 KB, 118 views)
File Type: jpg angela007.jpg (96.8 KB, 128 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 02-01-2005, 06:30 PM

Hi SarahHevelin,

Welcome to RP!

I think your corrections are very natural looking and very well done!!!

P.S. I just moved your Thread to the 'Critiques' Forum as here it will get the attention you wish ....
Reply With Quote top
Old 02-02-2005, 02:16 AM

Hi Sarah, nice work. I have a slight problem with the first image, as in my opinion you have lost all the skin texture of the girl. This can be replaced by overlaying a copy of the original on the finished image, then adjusting the opacity of that layer till the texture you want appears. (Her original skin was far too textured for a finished image.) Finally, erase parts of layer where you don't want texture from original. My dislike of smoothed out skin is a personal call, and many here will not agree with me.