RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Tools > Hardware
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Hardware Computers, displays, tablets, scanners, cameras, printers, etc.

Err CF - No Image

Old 06-07-2005, 11:59 AM

Angry Err CF - No Image

I'm SO bummed, I lost pictures. My CF card says No Image and Err CF. There were pictures there before, I saw them w/ my own eyes. The card was originally formatted in the camera, but I didn't reformat or anything. Actually, this happened once before w/ the same card, but since I'm new to digital, I thought it was a freak thing I might of accidently done. This card also froze up my camera once when I was formatting it-it got stuck on format busy, so I took out the battery.
I wonder if I have a bad card??? I have two cards and only one has been giving me these problems? Anyone know what the deal is? Are my pics gone forever? I don't suppose you can get me out of this one can you...ha ha...BTW I have a Canon 20D

Donna
Reply With Quote top
Old 06-07-2005, 01:23 PM

Doesn’t sound good. I did a web search a found some recovery tools that may help. Note, I have never used them so I can’t vouch for how good they are.

Zero Assumption Digital Image Recovery - Freeware

Software:

Lexar Image Rescue

Digital Photo Recovery

MediaRecover 3.0

Best of luck, and please share what you end of using and whether it worked or not.

~T

Last edited by T Paul; 06-07-2005 at 01:29 PM.
Reply With Quote top
Old 06-07-2005, 05:09 PM

Hi Inskip,

I read somewhere that the data is OK, but your FAT (or its equivalent on memory stick) has become corrupted, and therefore will not read. As long as you don't reformat the memory stick, your data should be recoverable. Sorry, can't find the article I read this in.

Try using one of the programmes T Paul suggests, alternatively try one of the professional data recovery services.

Sorry can't help any more, if I find the article, I'll be sure to post it.