Go Back   RetouchPRO > Tools > Hardware
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Hardware Computers, displays, tablets, scanners, cameras, printers, etc.

Camera with less noise?

Old 08-24-2006, 08:35 AM
Camera with less noise?

Hello all

I have a camera Casio Z-50, that I bought one year ago when i travelled to Miami. I had chose for the small size, but I didn't like, because the images have many noises, mainly jpeg artifacts. I'm not a professional photographer, i'm only looking for another small camera with better quality, that have less noise. I'm trying to find, but it's very hard, does anybody know about some?
I need an advice, please.

Reply With Quote top
Old 08-24-2006, 08:56 AM
panasonic LX2

i don't know how much you want to spend, but this is a camera that has some great features for the price...($500) 10 mpxl......jpeg & RAW format (RAW will definitely decrease the noise amount)....image stabilizer it uses a Leica lens which is always nice.....and it's a nice compact point & shoot with automatic and manual functions and all that other good stuff! I cant wait to get it! comes out in sept!
Reply With Quote top
Old 08-30-2006, 02:58 PM
Here is a link to a review (sorry, it's in English ) on the camera you currently own --