RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Tools > Hardware
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Hardware Computers, displays, tablets, scanners, cameras, printers, etc.

need advice.. i want to buy a cam

Old 06-08-2008, 02:02 PM

Lightbulb need advice.. i want to buy a cam

well im an amateur photographer but i think im good at it...
my sister is a make up artist and she wants me to do the shoots
for her book... so i usually use my 5.7 pixels cellphone camera lol... for real and my old digital camera that only has 4 pixels..
but i want to buy a real good camera but i dont know wich one is good...
btw in attachments i put some pictures i took with my cellphone...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1200606145_f.jpg (24.0 KB, 36 views)
File Type: jpg 1205388850_f.jpg (23.2 KB, 30 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 06-08-2008, 02:14 PM

Re: need advice.. i want to buy a cam

how much of a budget do you have?...i've seen images from a canon EOS-1Ds Mrk II and the quality is outstanding but that camera is out of my price range...
Reply With Quote top
Old 06-08-2008, 10:49 PM

there's lots of things to consider when buying a new camera. my first question after budget, already noted by pixelzombie above, is, what are you going to use it for and what do you want to carry around with you to get it? that's two questions, of course, but they are closely related. i've had cameras all my life, from polaroids to 35 mm slr film to digital. i love digital. and i love slr's. but, there's a point where you dont need an expensive slr and one of the near slr's will do nicely, especially if you're just starting out and on a lower budget.