RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Tools > Hardware
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Hardware Computers, displays, tablets, scanners, cameras, printers, etc.

New member here! Need advice which tablet to get

Old 07-29-2011, 10:08 AM

New member here! Need advice which tablet to get

Hello I am a new member and look forward to asking what I'm sure will be dumb newbie questions. I am a photographer in Baltimore Md and I am shopping for an Wacom tablet later today... any suggestions for photo retouching? Medium tablet? Large tablet? Also would I be wasting my time with a Bamboo?
Thanks so much russmon
Reply With Quote top
Old 07-29-2011, 10:55 AM

Re: New member here! Need advice which tablet to g

Quote:
Originally Posted by russmon View Post
Hello I am a new member and look forward to asking what I'm sure will be dumb newbie questions. I am a photographer in Baltimore Md and I am shopping for an Wacom tablet later today... any suggestions for photo retouching? Medium tablet? Large tablet? Also would I be wasting my time with a Bamboo?
Thanks so much russmon
Welcome to RetouchPro ! Now go to the Hardware section and do a search like a good newbie

Since we are a friendly forum, I did a quick search for you, and here are a couple of results:

http://www.retouchpro.com/forums/har...an-intuos.html

The thread below includes a post from member Godmother, who is a pro retoucher with a DVD showing her techniques (not necessarily promoting her DVD, but informing you of the depth of her professional status). You may find some helpful info to help you make your own decision.

http://www.retouchpro.com/forums/har...ry-tablet.html
Reply With Quote top
Old 07-29-2011, 11:28 AM