RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Tools > Hardware
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Hardware Computers, displays, tablets, scanners, cameras, printers, etc.

QUATO 240 LED - opinions anyone?

Old 04-15-2013, 06:03 AM

QUATO 240 LED - opinions anyone?

Hallo everyone,

this is my first post here, and I do apologize by now for my english, I'll do my best to be understood and to explain properly what I'm looking for or answering at.

So here we are:
I work as a photo-retoucher and I own a NEC spectraview reference 24", an Eizo CG243w and a Cintiq 24HDT. I need to buy a new monitor due to staff enlargement; actually I'm using the NEC one, that I prefer to the Eizo one, but I'm a bit concerned about Eizos, because of my first display of this brand, an horrible and suddenly retired by eizo itself CG242w (if I remember its name properly), so I may misjudge the 243; of course it's an excellent display, but I'm not satisfied specially by its viewing angle and sharpness that are absolutely worse than in my first NEC display (21" reference LED).
The 21" was the reason I didn't buy a second Eizo, but the nec itself (that I had been using at a colleague's studio). Sadly the Nec broke, but i was AMAZED by the way I was assisted as a client: a swap monitor was sent to my working position (that could have been anywhere in Europe, and in fact they've sent it to me not at my usual studio but due to my request where I was working at the time) within a couple of days while the 21" was taken into assistance.
I had after a week the communication from Nec that my display was effectively misbehaving and due to the fact it wasn't in production anymore, but still covered by warranty, they had sent to me a (at that time brand new) 24" reference.

Finally you know why I own two different displays, and now I'll explain why I'm thinking of adding another brand: