RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Tools > Vendor Support > Hidden Power Support
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Hidden Power Support Support and discussion area for Richard Lynch's book and software series

Can Elements do this??

Old 12-29-2005, 10:54 AM

Can Elements do this??

A close friend of mine was born and grew up in China in the late 20's and 30's.

He has a very large number of photo negatives that he would like to convert to digital and then produce prints. He has a scanner so that part of the process seems to be straight forward - but certainly time consuming.

I'm still learning Photoshop 7 and know nothing about Elements 3

However, there are a couple of general questions about converting them to positive images prior to printing.

1. ? Can Elements 3 handle the conversion from negatives to positives?
I would assume that the negatives have faded over the years (although hopefully protected from light most of that time) and I also assume that Element 3 can handle that type of adjustment.

2. ? Since there is a large number to convert - is there a way to "automate" that process in E3?

I Have not seen a sample of the images so I can't provide one yet for you to see, but I'd appreciate just the general info about possibilities at this point

Many thanks in advance for any ideas you could provide me

Bob Mc
Reply With Quote top
Old 01-03-2006, 02:16 AM

Quote:
1. ? Can Elements 3 handle the conversion from negatives to positives?
I would assume that the negatives have faded over the years (although hopefully protected from light most of that time) and I also assume that Element 3 can handle that type of adjustment.