RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Tools > Vendor Support > Hidden Power Support
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Hidden Power Support Support and discussion area for Richard Lynch's book and software series

I am hoping someone can help me!

Old 06-05-2004, 05:08 PM

I am hoping someone can help me!

I am new to Hidden Powers of PE2. I have tried to get actions to load and can not do it. I end up with a page cannot be displayed error when I click on the tab. I have followed the directions and tried it more than one time and in different folders. I tried it in the other folder just like Richard said in the directions. I renamed one other.inactive and the new one other.....Can someone tell me what I am doing wrong. I have tried to do some of the actions on adobe exchange studio.

Thank you,
Angie
Reply With Quote top
Old 06-05-2004, 11:37 PM

Hi Angie:

Welcome to RetouchPRO. Always nice to have another Elements' enthusiast among us.

Be patient. I'm confident that one of the Elements' action heads (if not Richard Lynch himself) will be along soon to help get you past this obstacle.

My contribution is with regard to: "I have tried to do some of the actions on adobe exchange studio."

Many actions that you download from AES (and other sites) will work just fine with Elements. Beware, however, there are some that will not. Based on he symptons you described I doubt that's the stumbling block here, but just file this little tidbit away for future reference.

Are you experiencing the same symptoms from any of the Elements'-certified actions from www.HiddenElements.com?

Hang tight...

~Danny~
Reply With Quote top
Old 06-06-2004, 12:45 AM