RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Image Help
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Image Help Got a problem image? Don't know where to begin? Upload images and ask our users what they think or if they can help

Problem with "grey" in skin

Old 03-11-2005, 10:13 AM

Problem with "grey" in skin

Hi there, first post here and I'm hoping for some insight.

I'm kind of new to correcting skin tone, and I received these images from a client which have a troubling "grey" cast. I've had some luck reducing them by using a technique I know for removing shadows (apply image), but I'm not sure of their source so I'm not sure of the best way to tackle this. Anyone seen anything like this before?

Another technique I tried also used apply image, and I basically replaced the cyan channel with the black - seems these lines/patches of grey mostly live in that channel. It worked "ok" but I'd still need to correct the skin tone. I've got 4 images with this same issue, and am hoping you expert-type people can give me a good place to start.

Stephanie
Attached Images
File Type: jpg TIFFANY_after.jpg (93.5 KB, 93 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 03-11-2005, 11:28 AM

Quick question. Did you scan in the photos or did they? Next question is whether it was made with a digital camera. I've had this problem before as well (normally when clients are the ones providing the files) Some setting that isn't correct. You get really weird highlighted areas when you try to color correct right?
Reply With Quote top
Old 03-11-2005, 11:40 AM