RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Image Help
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Image Help Got a problem image? Don't know where to begin? Upload images and ask our users what they think or if they can help

NYC; looking for mentor or training barter situation

Old 03-23-2005, 01:13 PM

Exclamation NYC; looking for mentor or training barter situation

Does anyone know of a place I can work and learn on the job?
I am new to all this. I am changing careers. I am self-taught in photoshop. I am quite good, but I know I need to learn new retouching skills all the time. I am immensly qualified to work in a photostudio. I know all aspects of digital formats and standard photo methods. And I catch on very quickly.

If anyone knows of a place or would themselves be willing to teach me a few new tricks or shotcuts for barter. My email address is atomic_bombshell@att.net. I have a degree in photography and over a decade in my industry. Thanks so much for any help or suggestions!!!
Reply With Quote top
Old 03-23-2005, 02:51 PM

Smile Welcome!

Hi and Welcome Atomicbombshell,

I think that you took the first step, and it is here that you can and will receive a lot of help and learn a ton. Don’t be afraid to ask questions, no matter if you feel they are dumb.

Myself – I have learned so much here and a lot from practicing with the tutorials, and the members are GREAT! The tutorials are awesome and will walk you through step by step.

Personally, I don’t own a lot of books, just a few key ones that have taught me a lot. Authors – Eismann and Kelby seem to be the best right now.

The best advice I can offer is to just roll up your sleeves and start using Photoshop, and practice with the tutorials.

Good Luck!
Jon
Reply With Quote top
Old 03-23-2005, 03:12 PM

I think Katrin Eismann set the standard for Photo retouching, and Kelby for Photoshop effects, but Hey! you can start your own business [want a partner?]
Reply With Quote top