RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Image Help
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Image Help Got a problem image? Don't know where to begin? Upload images and ask our users what they think or if they can help

Problem Potpourri

Old 06-22-2005, 10:00 AM

Problem Potpourri

I would certainly appreciate some direction with these photos. I am fairly new to Photoshop (using CS2) and could probably find a tutorial if I knew how to articulate the problem. Alas, I don't. The one of the lady in church was taken on a new digital camera. I would like some direction as to "recovering" this image (if it is even recoverable to any degree).
The young man with the purple stamp is my brother Sisay. It's the only photo of him as a young man in Ethiopia and I would like to know if it can be saved.
The next two are my aunt (my mothers' sister) who passed away several years ago. I would like to colourize them (I have been able to clean them up fairly well) but am somewhat baffled by tutorials and books which assume that I am far more adept than I really am. Any assistance would be immensely appreciated.

Last edited by geezer; 11-06-2007 at 07:22 AM.
Reply With Quote top
Old 06-22-2005, 10:10 AM

Welcome to RetouchPRO

I'm sure somebody will be along soon with a whole list of links to help out (otherwise, I will when I get back from lunch)...
In the meantime, could you post a bigger image of the "blurred" lady in the church?

Reply With Quote top
Old 06-22-2005, 10:56 AM

Hi,

Welcome to RP. Had a quick go with the picture of your brother. Unfortunately the stamp went straight through his eyes, so I was unable to do a very good job there. Otherwise it was just a case of cloning and patching. Also a little contrast adjustment with levels and a little sharpening.