RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Image Help
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Image Help Got a problem image? Don't know where to begin? Upload images and ask our users what they think or if they can help

Lens Glare + Colour Cast

Old 07-10-2005, 08:17 AM

Lens Glare + Colour Cast

G'day All,
I am a real beginner at photoshop but have been following tutorials all over the place trying to get up to speed, buying mags etc. I can't seem to find anything that helps me with this pic that a friend has given me to fix, If anybody could give me a detailed account on how to fix it or point me in the direction of the suitable tutorial it would be greatly appreciated. It basically looks like you guys can do anything and I am eager to get up to your standards. great work!!!!!!
Thanks in advance Manda
Attached Images
File Type: jpg DSC_4153a.jpg (98.9 KB, 123 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 07-10-2005, 08:49 AM

I guess you are talking about the lens blur?

It's quite a pain to remove it but can be done. Just create a new layer, mask out everything but the blurred area and adjust it to fit to the rest of the picture with hue/saturation, curves, levels or whatever you like, it only needs some sensivity in your fingertips

I had a very quick approach to it, but don't have the time to make it really perfect, sorry. Especially the edges of blurres can be really annoying

Patrick
Attached Images
File Type: jpg DSC_4153a.jpg (98.0 KB, 89 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 07-10-2005, 11:08 AM

I did a lot of adjustment layers to get the face more in tune with the overall picture not working about the lens glare in general.

To remove the lens glare, I cloned in palm stems and brances to break up that halo.

Really didn't have time to spend, but it can be fixed if you have time to work on it.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg swampy.jpg (72.1 KB, 69 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 07-11-2005, 12:10 AM