RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Image Help
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Image Help Got a problem image? Don't know where to begin? Upload images and ask our users what they think or if they can help

Need Help:-(

Old 12-15-2005, 11:04 PM

Need Help:-(

Do any of you think that you can help me out with this one, I have tried a few things with little success.

www.cyberdesigns.us/old_proof.jpg

-Thanks-
-Rob-
Reply With Quote top
Old 12-16-2005, 03:54 AM

Hi Rob !
I downloaded your image to see what I can come up with. I am no expert on this but I am sure it will attract many of the "gurus" here.

Seems in a lesser extent like the last Nov 5 Contest. Fortunatelly your image does not seem to be discoloured.

What do you want to do with it, restore only, colourize, retouch ? All of them !!

I think I could have something to show by Saturday evening or Sunday morning. Hope you don't have a deadline to meet :o !

REgards - Martha
Reply With Quote top
Old 12-16-2005, 04:38 AM
Patron

Old Proof

Well I kept this image in Greyscale. I used levels which helped some, but the distribution of luminosity varies across the photo.

I removed the spots with various healing brushes and clone tools.
I copied the layer and used darken blending mode and a median filter. To this layer I added a black mask and painted in white where small spots where.

End result?? So so. There is a wavy irregularity across the print that I didn't try to remove.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg OldProof2.jpg (72.2 KB, 54 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 12-16-2005, 03:16 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by philbach
Well I kept this image in Greyscale. I used levels which helped some, but the distribution of luminosity varies across the photo.

I removed the spots with various healing brushes and clone tools.
I copied the layer and used darken blending mode and a median filter. To this layer I added a black mask and painted in white where small spots where.