Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Image Help
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Image Help Got a problem image? Don't know where to begin? Upload images and ask our users what they think or if they can help

I am so new to photoshop cs2 that it hurts

Old 10-06-2006, 06:14 PM
I am so new to photoshop cs2 that it hurts

This question is as stupid as it is silly, first and for most, i've never used photoshop cs2 let alone any other photedit app. I would like to know how i could change the color of this image as well as crop only the image and not the background. Please forgive me, like i said i am new to this.
Reply With Quote top
Old 10-06-2006, 06:38 PM
Re: I am so new to photoshop cs2 that it hurts

Fausto, welcome to Retouch Pro. There are very many ways to do this in PS and it is very difficult to give you some suggestions with the little info you have provided. I would recommend that you attach a sample image to your posting and provide a description of what exactly you wish to do.
Regards, Murray
Reply With Quote top
Old 10-06-2006, 07:20 PM

Fausto, Welcome to the RT

Sometimes it is hard for long times users of Photoshop to explain to a novice user because they usually don't understand the tools or the terms. It can be like a brain surgeon trying to explain how to remove a tumor to me. Photoshop is just so deep and broad that finding a starting point can even be a problem.

For example, to erase a background, you have to know how to make a selection. There are dozens of ways to make selections, so the method you use and the tool(s) you use would vary depending on the complexity of the graphic.