RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Image Help
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Image Help Got a problem image? Don't know where to begin? Upload images and ask our users what they think or if they can help

Correcting Overexposed Images?

Old 03-26-2002, 07:56 AM

Testing 1 2 3

Goodmorning,

Just checking to see if I am activated to this wonderful informative site.
I am New to Photoshop 6.01 and having a very difficult time establishing a workflow system to manage Event Images in JPC taken with a Canon D30 camera. I have great difficulty correcting overexposed images
Thank You for your assistance. Have a great day.

Hersul (gho64)
Reply With Quote top
Old 03-26-2002, 11:43 AM

Goodmorning to you and welcome aboard Hersul. For over exposure, sometimes you can make a copy of the layer and change the blend mode to multiply to achieve a darker image. However to really help you with specific areas we would need to see an image of what you are talking about.
You can attach a file below your posts where it says Attach File and then browse you file for the image. You will need to save a copy of that image at a smaller JPG size about 100 kb to upload it.
DJ
Reply With Quote top
Old 03-26-2002, 01:12 PM