RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Image Help
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Image Help Got a problem image? Don't know where to begin? Upload images and ask our users what they think or if they can help

Senior photo retouch help

Old 10-07-2008, 10:31 AM

Senior photo retouch help

I am very new to retouching with Photoshop. I worked as a professional photographer 10 years ago, and now am trying to learn digital photography. As a favor to a friend I took her sons senior portraits. While they are just fine on their own, I really want to make them stand out, so I am trying to learn PS. Big project! I have been doing this for about a week. Watched many of Swampy's tutorials, bought a few books, and learned by trial and error. I usually just screw everything up, and start over from scratch. This morning I sat down to try to make something usable. But... I need help. I would like to make clouds in the background of this photo, and just make it look better in general with the way the light hits off the top of the truck. This is my best try as of yet. I have some great cloud photos that I could blend but just have not been able to figure out how. I really want to learn how to do this, so tips (and step by step instructions) would be great. I am having trouble with the top of the truck and his face turning blue with the sky, since they are so light. I have tried a bunch of different things - but it does not seem to be working.

Thank you in advance! This forum has been a great learning tool for me!

Julia
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Cody-Truck.jpg (99.2 KB, 125 views)
File Type: jpg retouch-Cody-truck.jpg (99.1 KB, 125 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 10-07-2008, 01:40 PM
Patron

Re: Senior photo retouch help