RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Image Help
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Image Help Got a problem image? Don't know where to begin? Upload images and ask our users what they think or if they can help

Create pure white skin like this

Old 06-03-2010, 10:06 AM

Create pure white skin like this

I am sure that some one has posted something like this if so can you direct me to the right place. This is my first time to ever post anything on any site so please be patient with me. I was hoping some one knew how this was done the skin looks really white but not fake. If you know where I can find a good tutorial or if you have one do you mind sharing?
Thank you
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 4a93a4611cc4c.jpg (70.7 KB, 226 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 06-03-2010, 12:22 PM

Re: Create pure white skin like this

Hi lavishlines!

Welcome to RetouchPRO!!

You don't say what software you are using.. I work with Photoshop so the following description on 'how to' is based on it.

Surely there are many ways to get this effect, the one I know of is called High Key Effect.
I opened the Channels Palette and selected the Green Channel (in RGB Mode, usually the one with most details).
I copied the Green Channel on top of my background Layer, slightly blurred it and changed its blending to Screen.

Created a new Curves Adjustment Layer to further increase the effect ... and that's all.

My result (Attachment 1)
Snapshot of my workflow (Attachment 2)
My curves Adjustment Layer (Attachment 3)

This procedure will only give you the base for your 'white skin' ... after that depends on how much or little you want to work on your image to get to your final desired result.

P.S. If you wish to know more about this (or similar) technique, simply do a Google search for High Key Effect in Photoshop (or any other software you might be using)

Hope this helps.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg SNAP-016.jpg (196.8 KB, 166 views)