RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Image Help
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Image Help Got a problem image? Don't know where to begin? Upload images and ask our users what they think or if they can help

Beginner...trying to learn

Old 08-24-2010, 06:10 PM

Beginner...trying to learn

I've been "lurking" around these forums for months now...you all are so friendly and so eager to help, so I thought I would give this a shot.

I'm a beginner with freelance photography, trying to come up with images for my portfolio and learn at the same time. I've messed around with photoshop -I can do a few things, but still learning all the terms, etc...

But, I frequently browse the net to find inspiration, and ideas for taking pics/better pics...and learn how to edit. I'm hitting a wall with this one today, so I thought I'd see if you all could help me achieving the look of a picture I've found, and trying get the same feel. The first pic is the original:

http://www.paulpolitis.com/bwgallery...h.asp?photo=11

And this one is mine: (hope the link works, just signed up on Flickr!)

http://www.flickr.com/photos/srfotografia/4924993776/

Any help would be greatly appreciated, whether its about the actual photo or the editing. And no comments about my dirty kitchen sink!! j/k
Reply With Quote top
Old 08-24-2010, 08:26 PM
Patron

Re: Beginner...trying to learn

Quote:
Originally Posted by SRfotografia View Post
I've been "lurking" around these forums for months now...you all are so friendly and so eager to help, so I thought I would give this a shot.

I'm a beginner with freelance photography, trying to come up with images for my portfolio and learn at the same time. I've messed around with photoshop -I can do a few things, but still learning all the terms, etc...