RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Image Help
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Image Help Got a problem image? Don't know where to begin? Upload images and ask our users what they think or if they can help

Hardwood flooring, final touches, and critique

Old 05-06-2012, 08:29 PM

Cool Hardwood flooring, final touches, and critique

Hello again new peeps. Hope all is well. I hate to join this place asking for help but here I go. I did check out the classified section first but noticed most of the people advertising services only had one post. So I would much rather help this place then theirs so I dont feel as guilty for posting here right away.
Anyways here is the deal. This is my first try at editing a photo and it probably will be the most important to me so I want to get it perfect. It is a picture of my grandparents before they were married and their anniversary is in about 2 weeks. I found this in an old album and Im sure they forgot all about it. I wanted to give this pic as a 8x10 to them for a gift. I have been working off and on for months on this and now Im stuck.

My biggest issue is the hardwood flooring needs rebuilt some how. I am going to use a border so only a spot of floor needs fixed.(3rd pic).

I darkened the dress and not sure if it came out right.(Too dark)

Im also not even sure if my computer moniter colors are right to begin with. So any suggestions and/or critique on anything is very much welcome.
I am using photoshop elements 10 on a mac.
Original scan-Original Scan.jpg
progress so far-Progress so far.jpg
What I want when finished-Wanted Outcome-Border.jpg

Thanks again for taking the time to read this.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Best Wood Floor Sample.jpg (195.1 KB, 58 views)

Last edited by Extremelyrough; 05-07-2012 at 08:45 PM.
Reply With Quote top
Old 05-07-2012, 01:17 PM

Re: Hardwood flooring, final touches, and critique