RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Image Help
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Image Help Got a problem image? Don't know where to begin? Upload images and ask our users what they think or if they can help

Lost and dont Know Where to Start

Old 05-22-2012, 03:29 AM

Lost and dont Know Where to Start

Hi guys I am new to Photoshop but been doing a ton of retouching tutorials this last couple days but I cant seem to get the results I am wanting.

I did a front and side shot of my head I would like to use for a 3D Bust, However there are things in the pictures that no matter what I do I cant seem to get rid of.

I can get rid of the standard creases blemishes etc, but my problem is colors in the face.

I will do my best to describe what I am trying to do but because I am new to this I might not explain it well so please bear with me.

1: I have uploaded the original Tiff Images in High Res to my server at http://www.proflooney.net/ReferencePhotos.zip

2: First thing is I would like to even the lighting effect all around so there arent any shadows on the sides of the face etc so it looks like it is all evenly lit.

3: On the side View around the eyes it has a yellowish Jaunice type look I would like to get rid of that and get the color to match the rest of the face.
(its also noticeable on front view)

4: try to get rid of some of the 5 o clock shadow and have the face blend together better.

5: Get rid of the shininess to the face kind of tone it down some

6: and Finally on the front view besides the Jaundice look around the eyes the sides of the face seem to have a darker yellowish hue to them and would like to try and get it to match the rest of the face. I been trying to get the front and side shots to match the chin area on the front shot as even though theres a little red hue there it looks more natural.

the rest I can pretty well take care of but none of the tutorials I have found help me with the above.