RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Image Help
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Image Help Got a problem image? Don't know where to begin? Upload images and ask our users what they think or if they can help

Color cast on face

Old 11-16-2013, 02:15 PM

Talking Color cast on face

Hi! I'm still a Photoshop newbie and i have some problems with green/yellow color cast on Miley's face Can you please give me some hints on how to cope with that issue ? Thank you in advance
P.S The .jpeg you see is not the final version , i know it doesn't look fine but ...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Untitled.jpg (69.5 KB, 63 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 11-16-2013, 05:12 PM

Re: Color cast on face

You can use a hue and saturation layer and pick yellow in the drop down menu where it says master and pick yellow as your target color and slightly slide the saturation slider to the left to desaturate the yellow slightly and then slowly slide the hue slider until that yellow color starts to look more to your liking…you have to play a little. Of course this will affect the whole image so you will have to make a mask on that layer to hide what you just did and paint in just the area you want to correct with the brush tool…a white brush to paint through the black mask.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Untitled.jpg (82.6 KB, 32 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 11-16-2013, 05:29 PM

A second and easier way to correct your color problem is make a duplicate layer and set the layer blending mode to color and take the brush tool and sample of the skin color that you want to replace the yellow/green with and then paint with the brush over the area you want to fix.
Reply With Quote top
Old 11-16-2013, 05:44 PM