RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Image Help
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Image Help Got a problem image? Don't know where to begin? Upload images and ask our users what they think or if they can help

how to make her look good

Old 11-05-2002, 07:13 PM

how to make her look good

I am sending this to you so that I can get some help on how to make a subject look better....i was looking at challenges blue jean/covergirl and i like all the effects but i could not follow the steps...i especially had a hard time on choosing the right brushes for the eyes and colors for the faces...i ended up with a clown look(i will not submit my retouches b/c you would laugh) ..if anyone can guide me through some basic steps i would be thrilled i am very new to this. thanks in advance!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg lore 002.jpg (61.4 KB, 126 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 11-05-2002, 08:02 PM

You can remove the red eye, but otherwise she already looks good. There's not much else you can unless the file size is much, much bigger.

Mig
Reply With Quote top
Old 11-05-2002, 09:26 PM

Hi mpskin,
Let me be the first to tell you...No one on this site laughs at anything posted, especially when asking for advice. You have come to the right place to learn and improve. First of all go to this thread, here in the forums: RetouchPRO Forums > Technique > Restoration, Retouching, and Manipulation > Actions, brushes, swatches, styles, textures etc.
Here you will find numerous actions and color swatches and so on to help you get started.
Then, just wait a day or so. You will be astounded at the number of people who will help you with this picture and any others.
While you wait, look over the challenges and galleries. They will give you loads of ideas about things to do. There's not enough time in a day to absorb everything here.
Don't overlook the tutorials either.