RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Image Help
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Image Help Got a problem image? Don't know where to begin? Upload images and ask our users what they think or if they can help

thumbs up or down ?

Old 12-26-2002, 02:34 PM

Exclamation thumbs up or down ?

Hi to all !

This is my first post on this site which I find very helpful and bursting with information.

please look at the attached file and post comments on what techniques you would have used to retouch such a picture.

I have been working on photoshop for the past 2-3 months, and have scores of my daughters' pics to work on, but I am never sure if the finished product looks good enough That's what prompted me to post one project here.

Your comments and suggestions are very much welcome.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg dsc00817rev2 (medium).jpg (83.4 KB, 98 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 12-26-2002, 03:18 PM

Well, in my oppinion, you did an absolutley WONDERFUL job. The colors are vibrant and I really like the way you blurred the background, drawing the eye to the main subject of your photo.
SO....my vote is a resounding THUMBS UP!! Beautiful children too by the way.

Ken

PS I might have taken out the red flower.
Reply With Quote top
Old 12-26-2002, 03:31 PM

thanks Ken.

in actual fact I had put in the flower from another pic cause I thought that overall there was too much green. Now I am having second thoughts about it
Reply With Quote top
Old 12-26-2002, 04:13 PM

Location: northwest Indiana, about 45 minutes from Chicago, IL
Cute kids! Welcome aboard. You did a fine job on the picture. Tones are just right, in my opinion. You might be right about the flower though, even though you did a good job with it. It draws my attention away from the girls. But that's just one person's opinion. Nice work.

Ed
Reply With Quote top
Old 12-26-2002, 05:21 PM

Nice shot