RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Image Help
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Image Help Got a problem image? Don't know where to begin? Upload images and ask our users what they think or if they can help

Suggestions?

Old 01-12-2003, 02:56 PM

suggestions?

Hi. I'm new to this. Two weeks new to be exact. I started with this photo, my daughters baby picture. She made it smell good by spraying it with perfume! I'd love to have any suggestions or idea's. Is there anything I could have done differently? I only have an old photo impact program to work with so I think I may be limited there. Thanks. Kathiep

Last edited by kathiep; 01-12-2003 at 04:13 PM.
Reply With Quote top
Old 01-12-2003, 03:32 PM

Looks to me like you did a wonderful job, again though, it's kind of small to tell. OR, maybe my eyesights going

Ken
Reply With Quote top
Old 01-12-2003, 04:17 PM

larger photo

I couldn't, for some reason edit the last photos so here are the new ones. kathiep
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ashbabybeforeaft.jpg (41.7 KB, 51 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 01-12-2003, 04:20 PM

I think one thing I would have done differently than you is to add a layer mask when you softened the image by blurring slightly. This way you can go back and remove the blur from the eyes and the lips. It makes a lot of difference in the final output.

Ken
Reply With Quote top
Old 01-12-2003, 04:48 PM

I think you did a great job with this one - especially the bangs!!