RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Image Help
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Image Help Got a problem image? Don't know where to begin? Upload images and ask our users what they think or if they can help

save my Nyala

Old 06-02-2003, 07:24 PM

save my Nyala

What can be done to save this photo? The Nyala is usually found in heavy brush and poor lighting conditions but I really fouled up this shot. I'd like to try to make the animal stand out and to fix the sky. How can the sky be selected? As you can tell, I'm really new at this and need a lot of help. I am using PhotoShop Elements. Thanks very much. Tom

Last edited by flight1; 06-02-2003 at 08:32 PM.
Reply With Quote top
Old 06-02-2003, 07:47 PM

Tom - welcome to RetouchPro, I tried to use your link but got the following error:

"Forbidden

You don't have permission to access /u29/flight1/medium/17381429.Nyalafornet.jpg on this server. "

Can you attach the image to your post?

I am trying to find the link with instructions --- IF I do not find it one of the better searchers will!
Reply With Quote top
Old 06-02-2003, 08:49 PM

save my Nyala

Thanks for the reply, Jill. I'm new to all this and will try again to send photo. Tom
Attached Images
File Type: jpg nyala-for-net.jpg (41.7 KB, 58 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 06-02-2003, 09:28 PM

Tom -- Welcome to RetouchPRO!

As Chuck mentioned, we can't get a good look at the image or show what you can do to improve it until you upload a larger resolution version. It can be confusing at first, but it happens a lot when we're newbies -- it gets better with practice.

Usually the photo will upload at a good size if you make the pixel width no more than 800 pixels. Your upload was waaaay smaller.

I don't have Elements, but we do have a forum for Elements users -- one a Q and A forum and one for members who are using a book by Richard Lynch to learn -- and Richard is the moderator of both forums. Here's a link to the Q/A: