RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Image Help
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Image Help Got a problem image? Don't know where to begin? Upload images and ask our users what they think or if they can help

Help/Horrible flash problem

Old 07-05-2003, 06:29 PM

Help/Horrible flash problem

Hello,
I am very new to photoshop and retouchpro. I have read quite a bit and need some help.
I took some pictures at a wedding reception and didn't have a flash.
I purchased an action on line to help but it didn't. I looked at the color correction tutorial on this forum but couldn't fix it. I tried the dup of the lightness lab channel to the blue channel but that didn't help.
Is this hopeless?? Any ideas are soooo welcome.
Thank you in advance, Tracy
Attached Images
File Type: jpg retouchpro help.jpg (99.0 KB, 65 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 07-05-2003, 07:32 PM
Janitor

You have no blue channel to speak of, so I created one via a Channel Mixer adjustment layer. I set the Blue output channel to R 0, G 200, B 0, and left the Red and Green output channels alone.

Then I made a Curves adjustment layer and adjusted RGB curve to taste, then each individual color curve, then readjusted RGB curve and each individual color curve again.

That's it.

The nice thing about this is you can open all your bad images from that same shoot in PS and drag these two adjustment layers onto them and you won't have to redo them all individually.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg retouchpro-help[1].jpg (16.1 KB, 62 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 07-05-2003, 07:37 PM
Janitor

Here's a teeny little version of your image with the adjustment layers. They're resolution independent, so you can simply drag them onto your original. They probably won't work unedited because I was working with a low-rez JPG version, but it will give you an idea.
Attached Files
File Type: zip channels.zip (67.2 KB, 34 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 07-05-2003, 07:47 PM